Real Life With 12 Celebrity Moms & Dads on Instagram (PHOTOS)

Sheri Reed | Aug 29, 2012 Good News

Nicole Richie Sparrow Harlow kids
Nicole Richie with kids Harlow & Sparrow
There is so much we don't know about the lives of celebrity moms and dads. I mean, we like to think they're probably just like us -- making silly faces, snuggling their kids, shopping at Costco, and taking their kids to get their first haircuts. Well, now that there's Instagram and so many celebs have joined the fun app, we can know all this for sure. We can sneak a peek at their real lives with our very own eyes. And guess what? They ARE just like us! Well, except when they're making breakfast wearing a baby and a punk rock sock monkey hat.

Yes, that's right. Can you guess which fun celebrity mom is captured on Instagram doing just that? Read on to find out and to see the 12 celebrity moms and dads you should be following on Instagram.

  • Jessica Alba @jessicaalba

    1

    Actress Jessica Alba with daughters Haven and Honor: "We do silly face while Haven takes a bite of a fried zucchini and bread ball"

  • Jamie Oliver @jamieoliver

    2

    Celebrity chef Jamie Oliver with his family: "Petals first hair cut in 360 degrees all thanks to the bubble scope its wicked ... bubblepix.com"

  • Pink @pink

    3

    Singer Pink's daughter Willow on piano: "Willow aka Baby Beethoven"

  • Nicole Richie @nicolerichie & Joel Madden @joelmadden

    4

    Fashion designer Nicole Richie with kids Harlow & Sparrow; taken by husband Joel Madden: "Welcome to The Center of my Universe"

  • Amanda de Cadenet @amandadecadenet

    5

    Photographer and host of The Conversation Amanda de Cadenet with son Silvan: "Mother and sun NYC"

  • Britney Spears @britneyspears

    6

    Singer Britney Spears with sons Sean and Jayden: "Getting ready for some pool time! Having a blast xxoo"

  • Jennie Garth @jenniegarth

    7

    Actress Jennie Garth with her daughters: "sleeping angels in my bed"

  • Kourtney Kardashian @kourtneykardash

    8

    Reality star Kourtney Kardashian with baby Penelope; taken by @kimkardashian: "I woke up this morning to this...gotta love @kourtneykardash making breakfast"

  • Rachel Zoe @rachelzoe

    9

    Stylist Rachel Zoe with son Skyler: "Our matching panama hats are a hit today around RZ HQ..."

  • Alicia Keys @aliciakeys

    10

    Singer Alicia Keys' son Egypt: "These precious moments....I try my best to freeze time and enjoy them;-) #sundaymoment"

  • Brooke Burke @thebrookeburke

    11

    'DWTS' co-host Brooke Burke's son Shaya: "My son is beating me!!!!"

  • Tori Spelling @torianddean

    12

    Actress and TV mom Tori Spelling's daughter Hattie: "Hattie's 1st trip to Costco! She loved it..."

instagram celebrity celeb moms celeb dads celeb babies celebs kardashians dancing with the stars celeb kids celebrity babies babywearing

More Slideshows