New Moon Soundtrack Release Date

New Moon official soundtrack release

Muse makes a Twilight soundtrack repeat.

Photo by Dave Hogan/Getty

The full track listing for The Twilight Saga: New Moon official movie soundtrack was released this week. Glad to hear that Muse, one of author Stephenie Meyers' favorite bands and mine, too, made the cut again. Their sound seems to really lend to that overall "Twilight" feel.

Death Cab for Cutie's "Meet Me on the Equinox" is the title track. Oooh, can't wait for the release date Oct. 20, one month before the movie, and neither can my iPod. I can tell it's getting quite sick of me replaying the first Twilight soundtrack over and over because it inexplicably quit on me last night. Grrr.

Here's the lineup:


1. Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me on the Equinox
2. Band Of Skulls – Friends
3. Thom Yorke – Hering Damage
4. Lykke Li – Possibility
5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
7. Muse – I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent – Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
11. Sea Wolf – The Violet Hour
12. Ok Go – Shooting The Moon
13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
14. Editors – No Sound But The Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)

What do think of these band picks? Do you think they "feel" like New Moon?


Related posts:

Ideas for a Twilight-Themed Party

Free Music Sites

Read More >